Western

The Western New York Chapter represents the nine counties of western New York State.  A diverse collection of pharmacists practicing in hospitals, home care agencies, long term care facilities, and academia are represented by the chapter. The chapter is active in supporting the expanded role of pharmacists in New York State and has played an important role in the support of CDTM legislation in Albany.  Chapter members represent the organization within the community and have sponsored wellness clinics in conjunction with the University of Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.  Members can obtain continuing education credits by attending CE programs given every other month and by completing post-tests in the chapter journal.

Check out our Chapter Web Site !

Check us out on Facebook!

Click Here for Western Chapter Coming Events! 

Position

Person

Contact Information

President

Brian Kersten

Buffalo General Medical Center
bkersten@kaleidahealth.org

President-Elect

Nicole Cieri

University at Buffalo
necieri@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President

Michelle Lewis

Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center
michelle.lewis@nfmmc.org

Secretary

Amy Wojciechowski

D’Youville College School of Pharmacy
wojciech@dyc.edu

Treasurer

Melissa Zalenski

Mercy Hospital of Buffalo

mrozek@chsbuffalo.org

Director of Communications

Renee Puleo

Mercy Hospital of Buffalo
rertel@chsbuffalo.org

Director of Pharmacy Practice

Aubrey Gawron

D’Youville College School of Pharmacy

gawrona@dyc.edu

Director of Public Policy

Karl Fiebelkorn

University at Buffalo

kdf@buffalo.edu

Webmaster

Jim Bartlett

Kenmore Mercy Hospital

jbartlet@chsbuffalo.org

BOD Liaison from NYSCHP

Chris Jadoch

D'Youville College School of Pharmacy

jodochc@dyc.edu

Delegate

Emma Gorman

D’Youville College School of Pharmacy

gormane@dyc.edu

Delegate

Lindsey Feuz

Buffalo General Medical Center

lfeuz@kaleidahealth.org

Alternate Delegate

Kristen Fodero

VA Western New York Healthcare System

kfodero@gmail.com

UB Faculty Liaison

Erin Slazak

University at Buffalo      

emsabia@buffalo.edu

D'Youville Faculty Liaison

Timothy Hutcherson

D'Youville College School of Pharmacy

hutchert@dyc.edu

Western Chapter Constitution & Bylaws

Western Chapter Awards

 

Programs

November 2016 Program Announcement 

 

Newletters

May 2016 NewsletterFebruary 2016 Newsletter

 

Meeting Minutes

April 4, 2015

May 12, 2015
August 11, 2015
October 13, 2015
November 10, 2015
February 9, 2016
March 8, 2016
March 29, 2016
August 9, 2016
September 2016
November 2016
December 2016
January 2017
February 2017
April 11, 2017
May 9, 2017